Meetings

Dates for 2022: The Society meets once per month February to November. General Meetings are held on alternate Fridays ('odd' months) and the informal forums are held on the alternate Saturday ('even' months, starting February) at Greenhills Neighbourhood House: Community Drive, off St Helena Road. Meetings begin at 1.15pm. Any changes to the venue, dates or times will posted on this site so please check regularly before the meeting date. All members and visitors are most welcome to attend these informative and friendly meetings. (Currently numbers are limited due to COVID restrictions) The History Resource Centre is open on Thursdays between 10:00am and 3:00pm., and on selected weekends at corner of Glenauburn and Para Road, Lower Plenty 3093. WE ARE CURRETLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS - WE EXPECT TO BE BACK AT GLENAUBURN ROAD BY THE END OF JUNE. In the meantime, we can be contacted via this webpage. Committee meetings for 2022: Wednesday: Committee meeting are scheduled generally on the 3rd Wednesday of the month. Members will be advised of outcomes. 20/04; 18/05; 15/06; 20/07; 17/08; 14/09; 19/10; 16/11. Contact Noel (9435 4513) or other Committee members with your suggestions for activities or projects. Meeting dates for 2022: All held at Greenhills Neighbourhood House, Community Drive, Greensborough, commencing at 1.15pm. Saturday 23/04/2022; Friday 27/05/2022; Saturday 25/06/2022; ; Friday 22/07/2022; Saturday 27/08/2022; Friday 16/09/2022; Saturday 29/10/2022; Friday 25/11/2022. Check on home page for updates on speakers and activities. Note that GHS follows current COVID restrictions. SOCIAL MORNING TEAS 2022: Tuesdays: 12/04; 14/06; 09/08; 11/10; 13/12. Held on Tuesday morning, this is a social occasion, not a formal meeting. All members and friends are welcome. Generally held near Muffin Break on the top level of Greensborough Plaza. Check homepage for details prior to event. OPEN DAYS AT THE RESOURCE CENTRE 2022: Sunday 10/04/2022 - Cancelled due to renovations; Saturday 11/06/2022 - Cancelled due to renovations ; Sunday 14/08/2022; Saturday 08/10/2022. Hours are 1.00pm to 4.00pm. The Resource Centre at Glenauburn Road Lower Plenty is normally open every Thursday (10am - 3pm). During our renovations, April to June 2022, we will meet on Thursdays at the Community Room at Diamond Valley Library. Visitors are welcome.